Worship and Celebration

Mission Statement

The Worship and Celebration Committee plans and organizes all worship services; decorates the worship area for the church seasons; ensures that the worship and worship area are conducive to glorifying God; and while guarding the traditions that honor our Father, the committee continually learns and adjusts in ways to bring honor and glory to Him.


Gaye Gooch, Co-Chairperson and Altar Guild
Dana Moffitt Co-Chairperson and Altar Guild
Sandy Barnett, Altar Guild
Carl Byars, Co-Sound Tech Coordinator
Richard Gilbert & Anita Burden, Communion Stewards
Mark Carrigan, Pastor
Gaye Gooch/Dana Moffitt, Paraments
Ben Dempsey, Co-Sound Tech Coordinator and Ushers Coordinator
Jeff Williams, Contemporary Service
Kelly Eubanks, Acolytes Coordinator
Jill Bonds, Chancel Choir Director
Anita McClemore, Altar Guild
Phyllis Taylor, Organist
Lisa Tippitt, Altar Guild
Pam Williams, Altar Guild

If you have any questions or concerns that you would like for the Worship and Celebration Committee to address, please feel free to contact any member. We are here to serve God and you. Thank you.